mostly about food and cooking, but also the stories about the Bread and the Butterflies!

Archive for September 10th, 2007|Daily archive page

Sunny Salubri-tea

In Drinks, From the Garden, Fruit, Low Fat, on the side, Tea Party on September 10, 2007 at 1:17 am

black tea leaves

The spirit was willing…but the flesh very weak. But here I am after a not-too-long hiatus from blogging. I guess, we all need a break now and then, to get the juices flowing again.

JFI:Rice came. And went. Nothing from the Kashmir stables after having admitted “there is much Kashmiris do with rice.” That too when I have, at the least, nine varieties of rice in my pantry! And I had so planned to cook ver, the Kashmiri rice gruel/konji/risotto named after the spice mix that goes into it, that is cooked to kick off all auspicious functions. It will have to wait for some time, though I do have just the rice for it.

Meanwhile, let me serve you something cool and refreshing, while there is still some heat in the sun and warmth in the weather. Just in time for Meeta’s Monthly Mingle: Liquid Dreams.

Read the rest of this entry »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 501 other followers