mostly about food and cooking, but also the stories about the Bread and the Butterflies!

Coming soon….

In Desserts on December 17, 2008 at 10:51 am

rising

Dec 30: Well, well…I didn’t really think anyone would be able to guess this!  But Bhavna got it right!  I might as well do as Manisha says and make this an edition of Riddle Me This even if a couple of weeks late!  Here are the rules for you, Bhavna.

You have to:

  1. find something stranger than strange and,
  2. post it on their blog within the next two weeks.
  3. The quiz remains open for at least 1 day and at the most 2 days.
  4. The person who guesses it correctly gets the torch and is the next host for Riddle Me This.
  5. If the person who guesses correctly is the previous host, then that person will get to pick someone to pass the buck to from all those who made a guess.
  6. And so on.
  7. Please use the fabulous logo, also designed by Manisha, and link back to the host who passed the baton on to you.
  8. Please do your best to keep this alive. Just think of how much fun it will be!

The clock is ticking… you have 48 hours starting now…

  1. 🙂 and we shall wait.🙂 How have you been?

    Good, good.
    How patient you all are!

  2. Is this your Riddle Me This quiz? You know the one that you are supposed to post within 2 weeks of guessing correctly.

    In which case, I guess it’s a big fat naan. Do I win?

    It is, it is!
    And, no, you don’t.

  3. Oh… I can smell the aroma from here! Heaven help me…I’ll be forced to make one of my own now!

  4. looks delicioous,..:-)will be waitin…:-)

  5. Is it a souffle?

  6. After all those guesses I am left with meringue. But I think Vaishali is right.🙂

  7. as soon as i saw it, i thought souffle…it smells like white chocolate to me, but i doubt my smeller is correct.

  8. Now after all the guesses I am left with meringue.

  9. if it is RMT, then you need to use the super cool logo, link back to my blog a zillion times and post the rules as well. Hmmph!

  10. a Quiche? a potpie?

  11. Not a naan. Pickles? You win, Pel!🙄
    Not a cake, or souffle, or meringue, or Quiche or potpie, or biscuit…Keep guessing!

  12. Maybe some kind of fermented batter!!

  13. A big fat Roth?

  14. A dosa that was sprinkled with magic powder that made it come to life and now its taking over your kitchen! Eeeeeek!

  15. custard?

    pudding?

    pastry?

    mousse?

    tart?

    Argh! I so want to know what it is …

  16. or is that a big fat pancake that is baked?

  17. soon????

    Yeah, yeah.

  18. It is a New York style cheesecake – my most favorite dessert in the whole wide world🙂

    OMG! We have a winner! I never thought anyone would guess!!
    Will you be game for a quiz tag? I might as well post the rules for Riddle Me This! (Thank you, Bhavana!)

  19. I Won, I Won!!!!!

    Sure – I am game for a tag – don’t ask me anything too hard though🙂

    The post has been updated!
    You are the one who gets to ask us a hard riddle!

  20. I am guessing that this ‘stranger than strange’ has to be something edible? I will try to find something soon – thanks🙂

  21. […] pour over! Next day I was checking with the web Gods about my possessed cheesecake. Phew. Yes, cheesecakes rise! So please use a deep pan that will allow it to do its […]

Leave a Reply

